Level 6, John Hines Building (62)
    The University of Queensland
    St Lucia QLD 4072, Australia

    General enquiries
      +61 7 3346 0503
      +61 7 3346 0512

    Student Appointments Book Now

    Office hours 
    8.30am–4.30pm, Monday to Friday

    Social Media

    Below you will find contact information for Postgraduate Coordinators, HDR Liaison Officers and HDR Administrative Officers listed by enrolling unit. Each staff member is responsible for different aspects of the HDR journey.

    Position Contact this person about:
    Director of Higher Degree Research (DHDR) academic oversight of HDR candidates within the enrolling unit.
    HDR Liaison Officer (HLO) general current student queries and enquiries related to applications.
    HDR Administrative Officer (HAO) policy advice related to HDR candidature.

    The Graduate School's Engagement & Development team looks after a wide range of events and activities that enhance the HDR experience at UQ. These include the Career Development Framework (CDF), placements, the 3MT competition, careers advice, and orientation.

    Staff member Position Work days
    Anneliese Berglind Manager, Engagement & Development M - F
    Andrew Schnell Engagement & Development Communications Coordinator M - F
    Margaret Giebels Engagement & Development Officer M T W
    Amanda Lee Engagement & Development Officer M Th F
    Dr Myra Lee Development Coordinator M - F
    Moonie Ha HDR Placements Coordinator M - F
    Dr Rachael Pitt HDR Careers Advisor M T W
    Samantha Smith Engagement & Development Coordinator M - F

    +61 7 3346 0503

    Please contact the Executive Assistant in the first instance if you would like an appointment with a member of the Graduate School's Executive.