Contact information for Postgraduate Coordinators.

Health

Enrolling unit Postgraduate Coordinator
School of Dentistry

Associate Professor Ratilal Lalloo

+61 7 3365 8047

r.lalloo@uq.edu.au

School of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences

Professor Linda Worrall

+61 7 3365 2891

rhdadmin.shrs@uq.edu.au

School of Human Movement & Nutrition Sciences

Dr Glen Lichtwark

+61 7 3365 3401

hmns.rhd@uq.edu.au

School of Nursing, Midwifery & Social Work

Professor Jill Wilson

+61 7 3365 1254

j.wilson@social.uq.edu.au

School of Pharmacy

Dr Ben Ross

+61 7 3346 1888

b.ross1@uq.edu.au

School of Psychology

Professor Catherine Haslam

+61 7 3346 7565

c.haslam@uq.edu.au

Queensland Brain Institute

Associate Professor Bruno Van Swinderen

+61 7 3346 6352

qbi.pgc@uq.edu.au

Faculty of Medicine

Associate Professor Peter Noakes
p.noakes@uq.edu.au

  • School of Biomedical Sciences
  • St Lucia CU

Associate Professor Judith Greer
j.greer@uq.edu.au 

  • PCH-Northside CU
  • QIMRB
  • Royal Brisbane CU
  • UQCCR

Associate Professor Diann Eley
d.eley@uq.edu.au

  • MD/MBBS-RHD
  • Ochsner Clinical School
  • Other Northside
  • Primary Care CU
  • Rural Clinical School
  • Sunshine Coast CU
  • Uniting Care Health CU

Professor Gail Williams
g.williams@sph.uq.edu.au

  • School of Public Health

Dr Robert Eley 
r.eley@uq.edu.au

  • Centre for Health Services Res
  • Child Health QLD CU
  • Childrens Health Res Centre
  • Greenslopes CU
  • Ipswich CU
  • Other Southside
  • PAH-Southside CU

Dr Emma Hamilton-Williams 
e.hamiltonwilliams@uq.edu.au

  • Mater CU
  • MRI-UQ
  • UQDI

Engineering & Technology

Enrolling unit Postgraduate Coordinator
School of Architecture

Dr Manu Sobti

+61 7 3346 1215

m.sobti@uq.edu.au

School of Chemical Engineering

Dr Karen Steel

+61 7 3365 3977

karen.steel@uq.edu.au

School of Civil Engineering

Professor Peter Nielsen

+61 7 3365 3510

p.nielsen@uq.edu.au

School of Information Technology & Electrical Engineering

Dr Ben Matthews

+61 7 3365 2185

pgc@itee.uq.edu.au

School of Mechanical & Mining Engineering

Associate Professor Vincent Wheatley

+61 7 3365 2969

studentenquiries@mechmining.uq.edu.au

Australian Institute for Bioengineering & Nanotechnology

Professor Chengzhong (Michael) Yu

+61 7 3346 3283

c.yu@uq.edu.au

Sustainable Minerals Institute

Dr Elaine Wightman

+61 7 3346 5917

e.wightman@uq.edu.au

Science

Enrolling unit Postgraduate Coordinator
School of Agriculture & Food Sciences

Professor Steve Adkins

+61 7 5460 1328

rhd.safs@enquire.uq.edu.au

School of Biology

Associate Professor Sandie Degnan

+61 7 3346 9005

biology.pgc@uq.edu.au

School of Chemistry & Molecular Biosciences

Associate Professor Stuart Kellie

+61 7 3365 4613

rhd@scmb.uq.edu.au

School of Earth & Environmental Sciences

Professor Jamie Shulmeister

+61 7 3346 1644

sees.pgc@uq.edu.au

School of Mathematics & Physics

Professor Ben Powell

+61 7 3365 2401

pgc-smp@uq.edu.au

School of Veterinary Science

Associate Professor Chiara Palmieri

+61 7 5460 1828

c.palmieri@uq.edu.au

Queensland Alliance for Agriculture & Food Innovation

Associate Professor Ralf Dietzgen

+61 7 3346 6503

qaafi_pgc@uq.edu.au

Institute for Molecular Bioscience

Professor Rob Capon

+61 7 3346 2979

r.capon@uq.edu.au

Humanities, Social Science & Business

Enrolling unit Postgraduate Coordinator
School of Business

Professor Andrew Burton-Jones

+61 7 3346 8172

rhd_enquiries@business.uq.edu.au

School of Economics

Associate Professor Heiko Gerlach

+61 7 3346 0572

h.gerlach@uq.edu.au

School of Law

Dr Allison Fish

+61 7 3443 1328

a.fish@law.uq.edu.au

School of Communication & Arts

Dr Melissa Harper

+61 7 3346 9454

melissa.harper@uq.edu.au

School of Education

Dr Obaid Hamid

+61 7 3365 6263

pgceducation@uq.edu.au

School of Historical & Philosophical Inquiry

Dr Toby Meadows

+61 7 3365 6556

t.meadows@uq.edu.au

Institute for Social Science Research

Dr Cameron Parsell

+61 7 3346 8742

c.parsell@uq.edu.au

School of Languages & Cultures

Professor Greg Hainge

+61 7 3365 2282

g.hainge@uq.edu.au

School of Music

Dr Mary Broughton

+61 7 3365 4116

musicpgc@uq.edu.au

School of Political & International Studies

Associate Professor Shahar Hameiri

+61 7 3443 1324

s.hameiri@uq.edu.au

School of Social Science

Dr Suzanna Fay-Ramirez

+61 7 3365 2383

s.ramirez@uq.edu.au