Below you will find contact information for Postgraduate Coordinators, HDR Liaison Officers and HDR Administrative Officers listed by enrolling unit. Each staff member is responsible for different aspects of the HDR journey.

Position Contact this person about:
Postgraduate Coordinator (PGC) academic oversight of HDR candidates within the enrolling unit.
HDR Liaison Officer (HLO) general current student queries and enquiries related to applications.
HDR Administrative Officer (HAO) policy advice related to HDR candidature.

Health

School of Dentistry
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Dr Ryan Lee
+61 7 3365 8013
r.sblee@uq.edu.au
James Mather
+61 7 3365 7036  (Mon, Tue, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1477 (Thu)
 
School of Health & Rehabilitation Sciences
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer

Professor David Copland
+61 7 3346 5539
d.copland@uq.edu.au

Associate Professor Leanne Johnston
+61 7 3365 2791
l.johnston1@uq.edu.au

Charmaine Jensen
+61 7 3365 7123 (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1170 (Thu)
 
Book an appointment
School of Human Movement & Nutrition Sciences
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Dr Glen Lichtwark
+61 7 3365 3401
g.lichtwark@uq.edu.au
Sally Goodwin 
+61 7 3365 6764 (Mon & Fri)
+61 7 3443 1167 (Thu)
School of Nursing, Midwifery & Social Work
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Dr Debby Lynch
+61 7 3365 3024
d.lynch@uq.edu.au
James Mather
+61 7 3365 7036 (Mon, Tue & Fri)
+61 7 3443 1477 (Thu)
 
hdr.nmsw@enquire.uq.edu.au
School of Pharmacy
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Dr Ben Ross
+61 7 3346 1888
b.ross1@uq.edu.au
Jodie Chappell
+61 7 3346 1917 (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1474 (Thu)
 
hdr.pharmacy@enquire.uq.edu.au
School of Psychology
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Associate Professor Ada Kritikos
+61 7 3365 6408
a.kritikos@psy.uq.edu.au
Louise Beardmore
+61 7 3365 6777 (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1168 (Thu)
 
Book an appointment
Queensland Brain Institute
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Associate Professor Bruno Van Swinderen
+61 7 3346 6332
qbi.pgc@uq.edu.au
Baron Joye
+61 7 3346 6401 (Mon, Tue, Fri)
+61 7 3346 0364 (Wed)
+61 7 3346 0518 (Thu)
 
Faculty of Medicine
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer

Associate Professor Michael Piper
m.piper@uq.edu.au

  • School of Biomedical Sciences
  • St Lucia CU

Associate Professor Judith Greer
j.greer@uq.edu.au 

  • PCH-Northside CU
  • QIMRB
  • Royal Brisbane CU
  • UQCCR

Associate Professor Diann Eley
d.eley@uq.edu.au

  • MD/MBBS-RHD
  • Ochsner Clinical School
  • Other Northside
  • Primary Care CU
  • Rural Clinical School
  • Sunshine Coast CU
  • Uniting Care Health CU
  • Office of Medical Education

Professor Gail Williams
g.williams@sph.uq.edu.au

  • School of Public Health

Dr Robert Eley 
r.eley@uq.edu.au

  • Centre for Health Services Res
  • Child Health QLD CU
  • Childrens Health Res Centre
  • Greenslopes CU
  • Ipswich CU
  • Other Southside
  • PAH-Southside CU

Dr Emma Hamilton-Williams 
e.hamiltonwilliams@uq.edu.au

  • Mater CU
  • MRI-UQ
  • UQDI
St Lucia Campus
Pla Ngamyunyong
+61 7 3365 1071 (Tue, Wed)
+61 7 3443 1169 (Thu)
 
 
TRI Campus
Jodie Chappell
+61 7 3346 1917 (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1474 (Thu)
 
Book an appointment
 
Herston Campus
Ligi George
+61 7 3346 5072 (Mon, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3346 5325 (Tue)
+61 7 3443 1187 (Thu)
 
Book an appointment

Health HLO Team Leader: Jodie Chappell hdr.med@enquire.uq.edu.au +61 (0) 437 322 350

Engineering & Technology

School of Architecture
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Dr Kelly Greenop
+61 7 3365 3845
k.greenop1@uq.edu.au
Matthew Nainby
+61 7 3365 3690  (Mon, Tue, Wed)
+61 7 3443 1476  (Thu)
+61 7 3365 4051  (Fri)
School of Chemical Engineering
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Dr Karen Steel
+61 7 3365 3977
karen.steel@uq.edu.au
Louise Beardmore
+61 7 3365 3931 (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3446 0536 (Thu)
 
School of Civil Engineering
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Professor Mark Hickman
+61 7 3365 3692
m.hickman1@uq.edu.au
Tom Court
+61 7 3365 3690  (Mon, Tue, Wed)
+61 7 3443 1476  (Thu)
+61 7 3365 4051  (Fri)
 
School of Information Technology & Electrical Engineering
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Dr Mithulananthan Nadarajah
+61 7 3365 4194
pgc@itee.uq.edu.au
Tracey Miller
+61 7 3365 9795  (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1189  (Thu)
 
School of Mechanical and Mining Engineering
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Dr Rowan Gollan
+61 7 3365 3851
r.gollan@uq.edu.au
Tom Parker
t: +61 7 3443 2436  (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
t: +61 7 3443 1193  (Thu)
 
Australian Institute for Bioengineering & Nanotechnology
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Associate Professor Idriss Blakey
+61 7 3346 3869
i.blakey@uq.edu.au
Tom Court
+61 7 3346 3971 (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1188 (Thu)
 
Book an appointment

hdr.aibn@enquire.uq.edu.au

Sustainable Minerals Institute
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Dr Elaine Wightman
+61 7 3346 5917
e.wightman@uq.edu.au
Tom Court
+61 7 3346 3133 (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1177 (Thu)
Mobile: 0428761925
 

Engineering & Technology HLO Team Leader: Tom Court hdr.smi@enquire.uq.edu.au 0428 761 925

Science

School of Agriculture & Food Sciences
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Professor Steve Adkins
+61 7 54601 328
s.adkins@uq.edu.au
Kaye Hunt
+61 7 3365 2058 (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1197 (Thu)
 
School of Biological Sciences
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Associate Professor Sandie Degnan
+61 7 3346 9005
s.degnan@uq.edu.au

Lauren Cunningham
+61 7 3365 7578 (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1184 (Thu)

School of Chemistry & Molecular Biosciences
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Professor Luke Guddat
+61 7 3365 3549
luke.guddat@uq.edu.au
Tess Dobinson
+61 7 3365 1499 (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1182 (Thu)
 
School of Earth & Environmental Sciences
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Dr David Pullar
+61 7 3365 6522
sees.pgc@uq.edu.au
Erich Morgenbesser
+61 7 3365 6536 (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1175 (Thu)
 
School of Mathematics & Physics
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Dr Jorgen Rasmussen
+61 7 3365 8506
j.rasmussen@uq.edu.au
Jonathan Paul
+61 7 3346 7264 (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1429 (Thu)
 
School of Veterinary Science
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Dr Francois-Rene Bertin
+61 7 5460 1799
f.bertin@uq.edu.au
Deborah McDonald
+61 7 5460 1415 (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1179 (Thu)
 
Queensland Alliance for Agriculture & Food Innovation
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Associate Professor Ralf Dietzgen
+61 7 3346 6503
qaafi_pgc@uq.edu.au
Amanda Carozzi
+61 7 3346 2122 (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1183 (Thu)
 
Institute for Molecular Bioscience
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Professor Matthew Sweet
+61 7 3346 2979
m.sweet@imb.uq.edu.au
Leanne Brennan
+61 7 3346 2122 (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1183 (Thu)
 

Science HLO Team Leader: Leanne Brennan hdr.imb@enquire.uq.edu.au 0436 445 013

Humanities, Social Science & Business

School of Business
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Professor Peter Popkowski-Leszczyc
p.popkowski@business.uq.edu.au
Alison Pike
+61 7 3443 1176
0447 838 285 (mobile)
 
School of Economics
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Associate Professor Peter Earl
+61 7 3365 6598
p.earl@uq.edu.au
Marly Dein
+61 7 3443 1174 (Mon - Fri)
 
School of Law
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Dr Justine Bell-James
+61 7 3365 6588
j.bell-james@law.uq.edu.au
Marly Dein
+61 7 3443 1174 (Mon - Fri)
 
School of Communication and Arts
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Dr Melissa Harper
+61 7 3346 9454
melissa.harper@uq.edu.au
Diana Marsh
+61 7 3365 4013 (Mon)
+61 7 3365 2710 (Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1192 (Thu)
School of Education
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Dr Obaid Hamid
+61 7 3365 6263
pgceducation@uq.edu.au
Alison Pike
+61 7 3443 1176
0447 838 285 (mobile)
 
School of Historical and Philosophical Inquiry
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Associate Professor Kriston Rennie
+61 7 3365 6363
k.rennie@uq.edu.au
Angie Kahler
+61 7 3365 1970 (Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1120 (Thu)
Institute for Social Science Research
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Associate Professor Abdullah Mamun
+61 7 3365 3163
mamun@sph.uq.edu.au
Kirstin Woodward
+61 7 3346 7806 (Mon, Tue)
+61 7 3346 9544 (Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1190 (Thu)
 
School of Languages and Cultures
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Associate Professor Rob Pensalfini
+61 7 3365 2245
r.pensalfini@uq.edu.au
Christian Long
+61 7 3365 2270  (Mon, Tue)
+61 7 3365 7516  (Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1172  (Thu)
 
School of Music
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Associate Professor Denis Collins
+61 7 3365 3512
denis.collins@uq.edu.au
Diana Marsh
+61 7 3365 4949 (Mon)
+61 7 3365 2710 (Tue, Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1192 (Thu)

hdr.music@enquire.uq.edu.au
School of Political Science and International Studies
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Dr Sebastian Kaempf
+61 7 3365 7530
s.kaempf@uq.edu.au
Kirstin Woodward
+61 7 3346 7806 (Mon, Tue)
+61 7 3346 9544 Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1190 (Thu)
 
School of Social Science
Postgraduate Coordinator HDR Liaison Officer
Dr Suzanna Fay
+61 7 3365 2208
s.ramirez@uq.edu.au
Christian Long
+61 7 3365 2270  (Mon, Tue)
+61 7 3365 7516  (Wed, Fri)
+61 7 3443 1172  (Thu)
 

Humanities, Social Science & Business HLO Team Leader: Alison Pike hdr.education@enquire.uq.edu.au  +61 7 3443 1176 / 0447 838 285

HDR Administration Team

 

Admissions and Scholarships Team

graduateschool@uq.edu.au

Admissions Queries Scholarship Queries
Natalie Cowley - Senior HAO Tara Wolfe - Senior HAO
Janyne Schlipalius HASS/BEL/SCI Terry Moore HASS/BEL/SCI/HEALTH/EAIT
Lucie Breingan HASS/BEL/SCI Lucie Breingan HASS/BEL/SCI
Christine Danga HEALTH/EAIT Chris Ende HEALTH/EAIT
Chris Ende HEALTH/EAIT  

Team Manager: Mary Furnari 

Progressions and Examinations Team

graduateschool@uq.edu.au

Progression Queries Examination Queries
Ellie Chooband-Nejad - Senior HAO Zoe Hellinikakis - Senior HAO
Anil Naidu HASS/BEL/SCI Heather Harvey HASS/BEL/SCI
Christie Viggers HEALTH/EAIT Susan Ben Dekhil HASS/BEL/SCI/HEALTH/EAIT
  Simone Magnabosco HEALTH/EAIT

Team Manager: Elena Boyle 

HASS - Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences
BEL - Business, Economics and Law
SCI - Science
EAIT - Engineering, Architecture and Information Technology