Contact information for Postgraduate Coordinators and Postgraduate Administrative Officers in Schools and Institutes.

Faculty of Business, Economics and Law

Business

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers

Professor David Smith
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 8010

rhd_enquiries@business.uq.edu.au

Devika Collins
Elaine Peng
Fiona Porter
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 8100

rhd.business@enquire.uq.edu.au

Economics

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Associate Professor Heiko Gerlach
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 0572

h.gerlach@uq.edu.au

Alys Hohnen
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 6590

rhd.economics@uq.edu.au 

Law

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Professor Jennifer Corrin
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2295

j.corrin@law.uq.edu.au

Claire Ritchie
Ruth Delaforce
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 7903

rhd@law.uq.edu.au 

Faculty of Engineering, Architecture & Information Technology

Architecture

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Dr Manu Sobti
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 1215

m.sobti@uq.edu.au

Tracey Miller (Mon - Thu)
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 9795

arch.rhdadmin@uq.edu.au 

Chemical Engineering

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers

Dr Karen Steel
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3977

karen.steel@uq.edu.au 

June Nicholson
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3931

Advanced Water Management Centre
Vivienne Clayton
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 4680

hdrenquiries@chemeng.uq.edu.au

Civil Engineering

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Professor Mark Hickman
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3692

m.hickman1@uq.edu.au

Jodie Chappel
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 7878

studentenquiries@civil.uq.edu.au

Information Technology & Electrical Engineering

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers

Professor Jane Hunter
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 1092

pgc@itee.uq.edu.au

Tracey Miller (Mon - Thu)
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 9795

rhdstudentenquiries@itee.uq.edu.au 

Mechanical & Mining Engineering

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers

Vincent Wheatley
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2969

studentenquiries@mechmining.uq.edu.au

Brianne Mackinnon
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3714

Kristin Greer
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 9124

studentenquiries@mechmining.uq.edu.au

Faculty of Health and Behavioural Sciences

Dentistry

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Associate Professor Ratilal Lalloo
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 8047

r.lalloo@uq.edu.au 

Jodie Caruana
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 8032

rhd.dentistry@enquire.uq.edu.au

Health & Rehabilitation Sciences

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Professor Linda Worrall
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2891

rhdadmin.shrs@uq.edu.au

Leanne Brennan
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 7123

enquiries.shrs@uq.edu.au

Human Movement and Nutrition Sciences

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer
Dr Glen Lichtwark
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3401

hmns.rhd@uq.edu.au

Sally Goodwin
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 6764

hmns.rhd@uq.edu.au

Nursing, Midwifery & Social Work

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Professor Jill Wilson
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 1254

j.wilson@social.uq.edu.au

Postgraduate Admin Officer
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 9014

nmsw.research@uq.edu.au

Pharmacy

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Dr Ben Ross
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 1888

b.ross1@uq.edu.au

Myrtle Sahabandu
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 1917 

Felicity Lindberg
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 1926

rhd.pharmacy@enquire.uq.edu.au

 Psychology

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Professor Catherine Haslam
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 7565

c.haslam@uq.edu.au

Alison Pike
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 6777 

rhdadmin@psy.uq.edu.au 

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Education

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Dr Obaid Hamid
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 6263

pgceducation@uq.edu.au 

Michelle Weston
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 6502

rhdeducation@uq.edu.au

Communication and Arts

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers

Professor Gillian Whitlock
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2255

g.whitlock@uq.edu.au

Angela Tuohy
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2710

Jennifer Yared
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2574

rhdcommarts@uq.edu.au 

Historical and Philosophical Inquiry

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Dr David Pritchard
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3338

d.pritchard@uq.edu.au

Judy King
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 1970

rhd-hapi@uq.edu.au 

Institute for Social Science Research (ISSR)

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Dr Cameron Parsell
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 8742

c.parsell@uq.edu.au

Dr Lisa Pope
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 1298

issrpgao@uq.edu.au

Languages and Cultures

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Dr Barbara Hanna
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2273

b.hanna@uq.edu.au

Katrina Hume
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2270

RHD@languages-cultures.uq.edu.au

Music

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Dr Liam Viney
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3504

l.viney@uq.edu.au

Gary Johnson
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 4121

music@uq.edu.au

Political Science & International Studies

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers

Associate Professor Shahar Hameiri
Phone: (+61 7) 3443 1324

s.hameiri@uq.edu.au

Marja Knuuttila
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3308

rhd.polsis@uq.edu.au 

Social Science

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Dr Rebecca Olson (until 31 December)
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3493

r.olson@uq.edu.au

Dr Suzanna Fay-Ramirez (unavailable until 2 January)
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2383

s.ramirez@uq.edu.au

Anne Dighton
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 7516

pgsocialscience@uq.edu.au

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Medicine

Postgraduate Coordinators Postgraduate Admin Officers

Associate Professor Peter Noakes
p.noakes@uq.edu.au

  • School of Biomedical Sciences
  • St Lucia CU

Associate Professor Judith Greer
j.greer@uq.edu.au 

  • PCH-Northside CU
  • QIMRB
  • Royal Brisbane CU
  • UQCCR

Associate Professor Diann Eley
d.eley@uq.edu.au

  • MD/MBBS-RHD
  • Ochsner Clinical School
  • Other Northside
  • Primary Care CU
  • Rural Clinical School
  • Sunshine Coast CU
  • Uniting Care Health CU

Professor Gail Williams
gail.williams@uq.edu.au

  • School of Public Health

Dr Robert Eley 
r.eley@uq.edu.au

  • Centre for Health Services Res
  • Child Health QLD CU
  • Childrens Health Res Centre
  • Greenslopes CU
  • Ipswich CU
  • Other Southside
  • PAH-Southside CU

Associate Professor Glenda Gobe (please redirect to Dr Rob Eley 4 - 8 September)
g.gobe@uq.edu.au

  • Mater CU
  • MRI-UQ
  • UQDI

James Mather 
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 1071

Joanne Smith
Phone: (+61 7) 3443 7019

Alison Bath 
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 5393

Maxine Wienert 
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 5306

Susan Ben Dekhil 
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 5317

Marijke Schmidt 
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 5325

med.hdr@uq.edu.au

Faculty of Science

School of Agriculture & Food Sciences

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Professor Shu Fukai 
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2340

rhd.safs@enquire.uq.edu.au

Kaye Hunt
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3458

rhd.safs@enquire.uq.edu.au

Biological Sciences

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Associate Professor Steve Chenoweth
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2188

biology.pgc@uq.edu.au

Gail Walter
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 7082

biology.enquiries@uq.edu.au 

Chemistry & Molecular Biosciences

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Associate Professor Lisbeth Grondahl
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 1499

rhd@scmb.uq.edu.au

Postgraduate Admin Officer
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 1499

rhdenquiries@scmb.uq.edu.au

Earth & Environmental Sciences

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers

Professor James Shulmeister
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 1644

sees.pgc@uq.edu.au

Judy Nankiville
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 6536

rhd.sees@enquire.uq.edu.au

Mathematics & Physics

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Professor Ben Powell 
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2401

pgc-smp@uq.edu.au

Murray Kane
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 7264

rhd-smp@uq.edu.au 

Veterinary Science

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Associate Professor Chiara Palmieri 
Phone (+61 7) 5460 1828

c.palmieri@uq.edu.au

Annette Winter
Phone: (+61 7) 5460 1842

vet_rhd@uq.edu.au

Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology (AIBN)

Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology (AIBN)

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers

Professor Chengzhong (Michael) Yu
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 3283

c.yu@uq.edu.au

Angela Bestard
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 3989

Laurie Sendra-Brown
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 3971

rhd.aibn@uq.edu.au

Institute for Molecular Bioscience (IMB)

Institute for Molecular Bioscience (IMB)

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Professor Rob Capon
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 2979

r.capon@imb.uq.edu.au

Amanda Carozzi
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 2122

postgrad-office@imb.uq.edu.au

Queensland Alliance for Agriculture & Food Innovation (QAAFI)

Queensland Alliance for Agriculture & Food Innovation (QAAFI)

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers

Associate Professor Ralf Dietzgen 
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 6503

qaafi_pgc@uq.edu.au

Kat Payne
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 0554

Rosa Armitage
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 2779

qaafi_hdr@uq.edu.au

Queensland Brain Institute (QBI)

Queensland Brain Institute (QBI)

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Associate Professor Bruno Van Swinderen
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 6352

qbi.pgc@uq.edu.au

Janet Voight
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 6401

Christopher Ende
Phone: (+61 7) 3443 2438

qbistudents@uq.edu.au

Sustainable Minerals Institute (SMI)

Sustainable Minerals Institute (SMI)

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers

Dr Elaine Wightman
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 5917

e.wightman@uq.edu.au

Tess Dobinson
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 4077 (Mon - Wed) 
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 5904 (Thu - Fri)

Jacqueline Ross-Hagebaum
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 4483

postgrad@smi.uq.edu.au