Contact information for Postgraduate Coordinators and Postgraduate Administrative Officers in Schools and Institutes.

Faculty of Business, Economics and Law

Business

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers

Professor David Smith
rhd_enquiries@business.uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 8010

Whitney Jeffery

Vivienne Balson

rhd.business@enquire.uq.edu.au

Phone: (+61 7) 3346 8100

Economics

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Associate Professor Heiko Gerlach
h.gerlach@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 0572

Alys Hohnen
rhd.economics@uq.edu.au 
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 6590

Law

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Professor Jennifer Corrin
j.corrin@law.uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2295

Claire Ritchie 

Ruth Delaforce

rhd@law.uq.edu.au 
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 7903

Faculty of Engineering, Architecture & Information Technology

Architecture

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Dr Manu Sobti
m.sobti@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 1215

Laura Misiak
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2906

Tracey Miller (Mon - Thu)
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 9795

arch.rhdadmin@uq.edu.au 

Chemical Engineering

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers

Dr Karen Steel
karen.steel@uq.edu.au 
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3977

June Nicholson
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3931

Advanced Water Management Centre
Vivienne Clayton
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 4680

rhdenquiries@chemeng.uq.edu.au

Civil Engineering

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Professor Mark Hickman
m.hickman1@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3692

Jeannette Watson
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 7878

Clare Nelson
Phone: (+61 7) 3343 2437
studentenquiries@civil.uq.edu.au

Information Technology & Electrical Engineering

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers

Professor Jane Hunter
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 1092

pgc@itee.uq.edu.au

Laura Misiak
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2906

Tracey Miller (Mon - Thu)
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 9795

Student enquiries
rhdstudentenquiries@itee.uq.edu.au 

Mechanical & Mining Engineering

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers
Dr Saiied Aminossadati
s.aminossadati@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3676

Brianne Mackinnon
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3714

Kristin Greer
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 9124

rhdadmin@mechmining.uq.edu.au

Faculty of Health and Behavioural Sciences

Dentistry

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer
Associate Professor Ratilal Lalloo
r.lalloo@uq.edu.au 
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 8047

Jodie Caruana
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 8032

Jeanette Brandis
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 8166

rhd.dentistry@enquire.uq.edu.au

Health & Rehabilitation Sciences

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer
Professor Linda Worrall
rhdadmin.shrs@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2891
Leanne Brennan
enquiries.shrs@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 7123

Human Movement and Nutrition Sciences

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer
Dr Glen Lichtwark
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3401

hmns.rhd@uq.edu.au

Sally Goodwin
hmns.rhd@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 6764

Nursing, Midwifery & Social Work

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Professor Jill Wilson
j.wilson@social.uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 1254

Postgraduate Admin Officer
nmsw.research@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 9014

Pharmacy

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Dr Ben Ross
b.ross1@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 1888

Myrtle Sahabandu
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 1917 

Felicity Lindberg
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 1926

rhd.pharmacy@enquire.uq.edu.au

 Psychology

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer
Professor Catherine Haslam
c.haslam@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 7565
Alison Pike
rhdadmin@psy.uq.edu.au 
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 6777 

Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences

Education

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer
Dr Obaid Hamid
pgceducation@uq.edu.au 
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 6263
Michelle Weston
rhdeducation@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 6502

Communication and Arts

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers

Dr Melissa Harper
(19 July - 30 July)
melissa.harper@uq.edu.au

Professor Gillian Whitlock
(on leave)
g.whitlock@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2255

Angela Tuohy
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2710

Jennifer Yared
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2574

rhdcommarts@uq.edu.au 

Historical and Philosophical Inquiry

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Dr David Pritchard
d.pritchard@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3338

Judy King
rhd-hapi@uq.edu.au 
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 1970

Institute for Social Science Research (ISSR)

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Dr Cameron Parsell
c.parsell@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 8742

Dr Lisa Pope
issrpgao@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 336 51298

Languages and Cultures

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer
Dr Barbara Hanna
b.hanna@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2273
Katrina Hume
RHD@languages-cultures.uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2270

Music

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Dr Liam Viney
l.viney@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3504

Elizabeth Farrington (Mon-Thu)
music@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3513

Political Science & International Studies

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers

Associate Professor Shahar Hameiri
s.hameiri@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3443 1324

Marja Knuuttila
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3308
rhd.polsis@uq.edu.au 

Social Science

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Dr Suzanna Fay-Ramirez
s.ramirez@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2383

Anne Dighton
ssrhd@exchange.uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 7516

Faculty of Medicine

Faculty of Medicine

Postgraduate Coordinators Postgraduate Admin Officers

Associate Professor Peter Noakes
p.noakes@uq.edu.au

Associate Professor Judith Greer
j.greer@uq.edu.au 

Associate Professor Diann Eley
d.eley@uq.edu.au

Professor Gail Williams
gail.williams@uq.edu.au

Dr Robert Eley 
r.eley@uq.edu.au

Associate Professor Glenda Gobe 
g.gobe@uq.edu.au

James Mather 
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 1071

Joanne Smith
Phone: (+61 7) 3443 7019

Alison Bath 
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 5393

Maxine Wienert 
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 5306

Susan Ben Dekhil 
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 5317

Marijke Schmidt 
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 5325

med.rhd@uq.edu.au

Faculty of Science

School of Agriculture & Food Sciences

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Professor Shu Fukai (returns 16 June)
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2340

rhd.safs@enquire.uq.edu.au

Kaye Hunt
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 3458
rhd.safs@enquire.uq.edu.au

Biological Sciences

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Dr Steve Chenoweth
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2188

biology.pgc@uq.edu.au

Gail Walter
biology.enquiries@uq.edu.au 
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 7082

Chemistry & Molecular Biosciences

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Associate Professor Lisbeth Grondahl
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 1499

rhd@scmb.uq.edu.au

Abigail Downie
rhdenquiries@scmb.uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 1499

Earth & Environmental Sciences

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers

Professor James Shulmeister
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 1644

sees.pgc@uq.edu.au

Judy Nankiville
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 6536

Alexandra O'Keefe
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 0875

rhd.sees@enquire.uq.edu.au

Mathematics & Physics

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Professor Ben Powell (returns 15 June)
pgc-smp@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3365 2401

Murray Kane
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 7264
rhd-smp@uq.edu.au 

Veterinary Science

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Associate Professor Chiara Palmieri (unavailable 27 June - 27 July)
c.palmieri@uq.edu.au
Phone (+61 7) 5460 1828

Professor Clive Phillips (acting PGC 27 June - 5 July and 17 - 27 July)
c.phillips@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 5460 1158

Associate Professor Joanne Meers (acting PGC 6 - 16 July)
j.meers@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 5460 1839

Annette Winter
vet_rhd@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 5460 1842

Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology (AIBN)

Australian Institute for Bioengineering and Nanotechnology (AIBN)

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers

Professor Chengzhong (Michael) Yu
c.yu@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 3283

rhd.aibn@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 3971

Tony Miscamble
t.miscamble@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 3989

Institute for Molecular Bioscience (IMB)

Institute for Molecular Bioscience (IMB)

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer
Professor Rob Capon
r.capon@imb.uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 2979
Amanda Carozzi
postgrad-office@imb.uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 2122

Queensland Alliance for Agriculture & Food Innovation (QAAFI)

Queensland Alliance for Agriculture & Food Innovation (QAAFI)

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers

Associate Professor Mary Fletcher (13 - 29 June)
Phone: (+61 7) 3343 2479

Dr Andrew Geering (30 June - 21 July)
Phone: (+61 7) 3343 2459

Associate Professor Ralf Dietzgen (returns 24 July)
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 6503

qaafi_pgc@uq.edu.au

Kat Payne
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 0554

Rosa Armitage
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 2779

qaafi_rhd@uq.edu.au

Queensland Brain Institute (QBI)

Queensland Brain Institute (QBI)

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officer

Associate Professor Bruno Van Swinderen (unavailable 10 - 27 June)
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 6352

qbi.pgc@uq.edu.au

Janet Voight
qbistudents@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 6401

Angela Bestard
qbistudents@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3443 2438

Sustainable Minerals Institute (SMI)

Sustainable Minerals Institute (SMI)

Postgraduate Coordinator Postgraduate Admin Officers
Dr Elaine Wightman
e.wightman@uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 5917

Tess Dobinson
postgrad@smi.uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 4077 (Mon - Wed) 
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 5904 (Thu - Fri)

Jacqueline Ross-Hagebaum
postgrad@smi.uq.edu.au
Phone: (+61 7) 3346 4483